The Labella – Women’s Sandalistas from Aetrex

September 1, 2009 at 2:53 pm Leave a comment

I recently (read: ‘years ago’) found myself in the market for a new pair of sneakers, when my current (read: ‘old’) pair started looking a little shabby (read: ‘falling apart at the seams’).

So I was browsing the Aetrex website for some new kicks when I found myself distracted by something pretty, as I am wont to do more often than I’d care to admit.

Among Aetrex’s veritable smorgasbord of sleek, orthopedically sound athletic footwear, I zoned in on a pair of Boho-chic sandals from the ‘Sandalistas’ collection–‘The Labella’.

'The Labella', from Aetrex Sandalistas

'The Labella', from Aetrex Sandalistas

I love the gold ones, but these sandals are available in four different colors (including a beautiful deep turquoise, which I also love!)

And the best part is that Aetrex has created the Sandalista collection with the same orthopedic benefits as their athletic shoes!

The sad news is that The Labella sandal won’t be available until January 2010. But you know what they say…good things come to those who wait!

Entry filed under: Fashion. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

iParty – Apple to Host 09/09/09 Soiree From the New York Times: ‘EBay Sells Most of Skype to Private Investors’

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About BMS

Business Management Systems (BMS) has been a leading provider of product lifecycle management software solutions to the apparel & textiles industry for 15 years, delivering VerTex Toolboxes--an easy-to-use modular system uniquely configured to meet every company's specific needs.

Here we blog about the things we know best--fashion, technology, PLM and more...


