Bundle Up!

December 14, 2010 at 4:45 pm Leave a comment

I don’t know what the weather is like where you are sitting, but here in New York City it is downright frigid! We had a bit of snow last night, and I love how beautiful and quiet it makes the city.

One of my absolute favorite things about winter is the ability to bundle up, and wear as many accessories as your heart desires., because the are all absolutely necessary. No need to look in the mirror and take off one accessory, instead just throw a few more on! Hats, mittens, scarves, gloves, woolly socks, and long johns are where it is at.

I have decided to share with you a few items that I am hoping to find under my Christmas tree. (wink, wink, nudge, nudge)

I have always loved Edun, the ethical fashion company that was founded by Ali Hewson. They have recently re-vamped a few things and I am coveting the new looks. In  particular I am loving this coat. This is everything that I am looking for, just looking at it makes you want to cuddle up. I love the ribbed sleeves, which give the coat a fun and unique shape.

The best part? It is currently on sale for only $299 at Edun.com!

Here is another favorite of mine. Theory’s Kaleidoscope Hat. I love the slouchiness, and how effortless cool these types of hats lend to their wearers. I often find myself donning a hat like this an never taking it off through dinner and whatever other plans I have for the day!

This hat is available at Theory

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Now less you think I am becoming to boring, dear readers, I have added something special for a scarf. I love these sparkly scarves from Elie Tahari. They add such a fun little pop to any winter outfit. It is easy, especially in New York, to get stuck in a back, grey, white rut. A gold shimmering scarf is a sure way to put a smile on your face as you walk out the door.

These scarves are available at Elie Tahari.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Last but certainly not least are these Arm Warmers from Donna Karan. They are 100% Cashmere and come in two colors. I am crushing on the black. These arm warmers are a throw back to punk rock, which I love. Also your digits can be free for texting and your ipod. Glory days!

They also go all the way up to your shoulder so you don’t have that horrible gaping, cold wrist syndrome.

On a side note, did anyone else’s mother duct tape their mittens to their coats before going out sledding? I suspect it might be a New England thing, either way it has given me a minaical obsession with closing the gap between my gloves and my coat.

Either way these lovely arm warmers can be found at Donna Karan.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Entry filed under: Fashion, textiles.

Hallo, Deutschland! Gifts for the rest of them

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About BMS

Business Management Systems (BMS) has been a leading provider of product lifecycle management software solutions to the apparel & textiles industry for 15 years, delivering VerTex Toolboxes--an easy-to-use modular system uniquely configured to meet every company's specific needs.

Here we blog about the things we know best--fashion, technology, PLM and more...


